Back in the US of A!

15 Sep

Hey, folks!  I have finally returned from my European adventure!  It was amazing.  I saw some sights that I’d never seen before, I saw some sights that I’ve seen hundreds of times before, and Dan got to leave North America for the first time.  The best part is that I conquered no less than 18 foods while I was there! Yes, 18!  That means I did more than one each day.  I definitely never expected to do so many, and I’m pretty darn proud, if I do say so myself 🙂 

Now comes the hard part: blogging about all of ’em!  Next week I’m going to start putting up all of the posts (be warned that the food photos are all pretty awful and hastily snapped) but until then, I’ll leave you with a few photo-ma-graphs of my trip.  Here are some of the best things we ate/drank that weren’t on the list!

My favorite beer in the whole universe:


Alcoholic ginger beer!  Yum!

Tasting 3 kinds of hot chocolate, plus nibbling on chocolate disks!

The most incredible seafood platter ever.  Period.

Two-for-one cocktails!


Bento boxes galore.


Pilsner Urquell in Prague.


A classic chocolate-dipped vanilla soft serve cone.

Stay tuned for an onslaught of posts!  Being unemployed means I actually have time to do stuff now… 🙂

5 Responses to “Back in the US of A!”

  1. Laura in Cancun September 15, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    Oh, the seafood platter!!! Want!

    Welcome back 🙂

  2. IntenseGuy September 15, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    Welcome home! The USA is now a better place than it was.

    Looks like you had a blast (and a half!)

    Can wait to see what you “et”.

  3. IntenseGuy September 15, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    Err… me and my typos… I “CAN’T” wait to see what you “et”.

    🙂

  4. Vicky September 16, 2011 at 6:43 am #

    Your photos are great Kathryn! It makes me miss St Andrews very much though! Can’t wait to read about your culinary adventures! xx

  5. Miss Angie September 16, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    Oooooh, I’m jealous! YUM!

Leave a Reply

