Swapoween Results!

19 Oct

AHH!  I finally got my Swapoween package in the mail and I’m super excited to show you guys all the fun stuff I got!  My partner, Beth, from Living a Goddess Life, picked out some awesome gifts, and I couldn’t be happier 🙂   Keep reading to check out all the goodies!

First of all I wanted to give a big thanks to Angie and Beth (yes, I was partnered up with one of the hosts- no pressure there!) for arranging the swap.  It was my first one ever and I had a great time doing it.

Now, let’s get into the details of my package.  First off, I got all sorts of sweet treats!  I got some candy corn, a package of Pop Rocks- I haven’t had those in years- and, best of all, a whole bunch of Hostess Fruit Pies, which are on the Omnivore’s 100 list!  The only downside is that all the fruit pies got smashed in transit, but they’re still edible!

On top of that, I got tons of awesome candles, which will really set the spooky Halloween mood!  There was a big pack of black and orange wavy candles, plus two candle holders, one with a raven and one with a skeleton.  There was also a very cool (and huge!) magnet shaped like a haunted house that will look great on my fridge!  I’m thinking of putting photos of friends in the windows…

My absolute FAVORITE gift was a book of tales about haunted Edinburgh, which I cannot wait to read.  This one really hit home, as Scotland is totally in my blood and I love reading real life ghost stories!  To help me keep my place when I’m reading, I got a Glinda the Good Witch bookmark.  I also got a mini pumpkin, some kick-ass skull soaps, fun glow bracelets, and last, but certainly not least, adorable Halloween undies!   And everything was wrapped up in spooky caution tape (see the first phot0), which is now adorning my living room!

I absolutely adore everything Beth got me, and I loved making a new blog friend, too!  Go visit Beth here and say hey, or you can click here to see what I got her for Swapoween.  Thanks, Beth, for all the fabulous goodies!  Now I’m even more excited for Halloween than I already was!

6 Responses to “Swapoween Results!”

  1. Miss Angie October 19, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Such a great package! Beth is a great swapper! 🙂

    I’m so glad you loved this! 🙂 Thanks for playing!

  2. Laura in Cancun October 19, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    Wow, fun package! I especially like the candles 🙂

  3. IntenseGuy October 20, 2011 at 6:22 am #

    Scot-plaid halloween undies… now that’s the perfect gift, to wear under your kilt when it gets cold.

    =) what a nice bag of goodies!!!

  4. Beth October 20, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    Yay! I’m so glad you liked it all! 😀
    I figured the Edinburgh book would be right up your alley- if you ever go there, be sure to take Mr. Clapperton’s ghost tour (like the book, it’s all stories based on historical facts). And I’m sorry the pies got smushed! Silly post office handling. Ah, well. 🙂
    Happy Halloween, and thanks so much for participating in our swap!

  5. The Lovely One October 20, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    Whoo hoo! What a great package! Love the Halloween undies!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Number 77: Hostess Fruit Pie | OMNIVORE100PROJECT - October 27, 2011

    […] fruit pie from a gas station a few months ago, but I was too afraid to try it.  Then, when my Swapoween partner bought me 4 more fruit pies in varying flavors, I decided it was time to give ‘em a […]

Leave a Reply

